Happy Birthday to Challenger!

Challenger, the non-releasable free-flying bald eagle of the American Eagle Foundation, is celebrating his 22nd birthday this week.  He hatched in Southern Louisiana on or about April 13, 1989.  See more details our recent Eagle Blog, “What is Challenger’s birthday?”

About Bob Hatcher

Primary Blog Contributor, Eagles.org American Eagle Foundation
This entry was posted in Challenger, AEF Free-Flying Bald Eagle. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Happy Birthday to Challenger!

  1. Robert Boyle says:

    When I see this Eagle in Flight tears run down my cheek .

  2. Robert Boyle says:

    Happy Belated Birthday Challenger may you have many more.

  3. Judy Wynn says:

    Happy Birthday Challenger, you are a handsome Eagle and I am PROUD you represent the United States Of America.

  4. Margaret Terrell says:

    Happy Belated Birthday Challenger! You are a great specimen and wonderful, you do an outstanding job educating so many on eagles and their habits. Thank your handler as well for all that he does.

  5. Thanks a lot for publishing Happy Birthday to Challenger!
    | American Eagle Foundation, I just actually was looking for
    anything similar and was grateful to come across the advice from this specific posting.

  6. Nice post. I used to be checking constantly this weblog and I’m impressed! Very useful info particularly the last phase 🙂 I care for such information a lot. I used to be looking for this particular info for a very long time. Thank you and good luck.

  7. Kaylene says:

    Great post. I used to be checking continuously this weblog and
    I’m inspired! Extremely useful information particularly the closing part 🙂 I care for such information much. I was seeking this certain information for a very long time. Thanks and good luck.

Leave a Reply

